joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

V E G O

Foto 2015-11-30 14 06 42Foto 2015-11-30 14 15 02Foto 2015-11-30 14 22 01Foto 2015-11-30 14 13 08Hello fellow mortals, I’m back from my demise. Anyway, jag var och köpte blommor (till mig själv because I’m single and too puss to mingle) häromdagen och impulsköpte en kokbok som jag såg i all “hast”. Jag har gjort som alla andra och sökt på nätet men jag är en sån person som låter tanken att testa massa nya och spännande recept rinna ut i sanden när jag inte har recepten i handen såattsäga. Spelar ingen roll om jag har sparat recept i datorn eller mobilen, jag glömmer bort dom om jag inte har dom på papper framför mig (äger ingen skrivare så kan ju inte direkt skriva ut dom heller, och så hatar jag lösa papper). Men nu har jag en kokbok fylld med veganrecept som faktiskt verkar lätta att göra och jag tror jag ska tycka om alla recept boken innehåller. Det är inte så att jag har tänkt vara vegan på heltid, är inte ens vegetarian alla dagar om året även om jag föredrar vegetarianskt över kött. Att jag inte är vegetarian på heltid är för när jag blir bjuden på kött så vill jag inte vara den som är oförskämd och rynkar på näsan. Däremot lagar jag gärna vegmat som jag gillar och bjuder andra.
Jag är dock väldigt nyfiken på vad veganvärlden har att erbjuda även om jag redan visste att vegankäk är mer än bara kaninmat. Det blir helt enkelt lättare att ta stegen in i veganvärlden med kokböcker till hjälp! Jag lagar redan vegansk mat till och från men jag vill liksom utbredda mitt vegankök. Skulle det vara så att jag omkonverterar mig till vegan så ser jag inte riktigt något fel med det – sålänge det händer per automatik. Jag vill inte känna att det blir ett tvång, det kan bli så fel då. Så är jag choklad- och ostnarkoman också, så nu under juletid när framförallt choklad och julost står i framkant så vill jag inte vara utan min “drog”. ”Ja men det finns vegansk choklad och ost”, jo förvisso, men då är jag hellre utan all together än att nöja mig med ett substitut som jag inte ger mig någon direkt satisfaction. Rom byggdes ju inte över en dag!
Hello fellow mortals, I’m back from my demise. Anyway, I bought flowers (to myself because I’m single and too puss to mingle) the other day and impulse bought a cook book while I was at it. I’ve done like everybody else and searched on the internet for recipes but I am that kind of person who let’s the thought of trying lots of new and exciting recipes blow out of the window when I don’t have the recipes in my hands so to speak. It doesn’t matter if I have saved recipes on my computer or my iPhone, I forget about them if I don’t have them on paper in from of me (I don’t own a printer either so it’s not like I can print them out, I hate piles of paper anyways). But now I have a cook book filled vegan recipes that actually seem pretty easy and I think I’ll like all the recipes the book contains. It’s not like I’m planning on going vegan on full-time, I’m not even a vegetarian everyday of the year even though I prefer vegetarian over meat. Why I’m not a full-time vegetarian is because when I’m over for dinner at someone and they serve meat I don’t want to be rude and bitch about it. I however gladly cook vegetarian food that I like and serve others. I am very curious of what the vegan world has to offer although I already knew that vegan food is more than just bunny food. It simply just gets easier to take the steps into the vegan world when cook books in hand! I already cook vegan meals from time to time but I’d like to broad my vegan kitchen. If I happen to convert myself to veganism I don’t really see anything wrong with it – as long as it happens automatically. I don’t want it to feel forced, it can backfire so easily. I am a cheese and chocolate addict too, so now during christmas time when especially chocolate and Christmas cheese are in their prime time I don’t want to be without my ”drugs”. ”But there are vegan chocolate and cheese”, for sure, but I’d rather be without the real thing altogether instead of settling for a substitute that doesn’t really give me the satisfaction. Rome didn’t build in one day!

5 Comments»

  Liv Lyra wrote @

Hello! I just wanted to ask you about the word “vegankäk”. apparently “käk” means “grub” according to google, but I was just wondering if it has a second meaning as “food”?

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

Nah ‘käk’ on its own pretty much just means food, sometimes ‘jaw’ but it mostly goes along with ‘käkben’ which is ‘jawbone’. It’s not a fancy word for food but it is not used in a negative way.

  silly me wrote @

Det finns en tidning också som man kan prenumerera på. Den heter Vego. Samma person som gör den. 🙂

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

Jag vet, står i boken hihi 🙂

  Malin Backlund wrote @

Hej! Va kul att du har börjat med vegansk mat också, mitt veganhjärta dunkar lite extra nu. Även om du inte blir det på heltid så är allt bättre än inget och du som har en stor blogg och många följare inspirerar ju vidare detta till människor.
Så kör hårt och hoppas du gillar det veganska köket!


Leave a Reply

