joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

ICE ICE BABY

;iutglhFoto 2015-11-17 19 13 43Idag flödade kreativiteten vilt, så himla skönt att ha orken och inspirationen tillbaka. Känns som jag har vandrat i ödemark och försökt dra skit ur röven hur länge som helst men nu känns det som jag är på rätt spår! Det var egentligen inte alls meningen att jag skulle göra den här looken, hade till och med börjat på en normal och sotad sminkning men så hittade jag min vita liquid eyeliner från NYX och då slog tanken mig direkt – isdrottning. Kanske inte den mest avancerade isdrottningen och jag tog vad jag kunde komma över men fint blev det ju iallafall. Så jag tvättade bort sminket jag hade börjat med och började om på nytt! Det går inte att göra en utförlig produktlists på denna looken men jag ska göra så gott det går.
Today my creativity flowed freely, it’s so nice to have the motivation and inspiration back. It feels like I’ve been wandering in a wasteland and tried to pull trash out of my butt for so long but now it feels like I’m on the right track! I didn’t even mean to to this look, I had even started doing another normal and smokey look until I found my white liquid liner from NYX and then the thought hit me – Ice Queen. Maybe not the most advanced ice queen but I took what I could get and the finish was pretty anyways. So I washed off the makeup I had started with and started over! I can’t make a full product list on this look but I’ll try to make is as good as I can.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz Dark Brown
För inre ögonvrån, inte brynen haha.
For inner tearduct, not the brows haha.

Anastasia Beverly Hills concealer 0.5
Jag valde att kleta på denna i hela ansiktet för den täcker ALLT utan att vara tung som smör och min hy håller på med mensfasoner så jag tänkte att jag lika gärna kunde spackla eftersom jag inte skulle ha sminket på länge ändå.
I chose to put this all over my face because it covers EVERYTHING without being heavy like butter and my skin his sporting period condition so I though I might as well go all in since I wasn’t about to wear it for very long anyways.

NYX White Liquid Liner
NYX Illuminator Ritualistic
Lumene Blueberry Eye Makeup Pencil White
Make Up Store Blush Cherry Blossom
Make Up Store Lip Gloss Champagne

OTHER
Det frostade gjorde helt enkelt genom att dutta på färglöst läppglans på ställena jag ville ha frostade och strödde på vanligt socker. Dom vita pärlorna är vanliga sockerpärlor men dom satt inte så jättebra eftersom dom “smälte” av läppglanset och lossade allteftersom, därför har jag bara pärlor på ena kinden på ena bilden för dom andra trilla av haha. Det var helt enkelt en snabblösning jag körde med.
Det turkosa och lila är från en gammal palett jag hittade i mina gömmor och finns antagligen inte att köpa längre.
I made the frosted areas simply my putting som colorless lipgloss on the areas I wanted to be frosted and strewed on some sugar. The white pearls are normal sugar pearls but they didn’t stick very well because they “melted” from the lipgloss and fell off, hence why I only have pearls on one cheek in one of the pictures because they fell off haha. It was simply a quick fix I did.
The turquoise and purple is from an old palette I found and are probably not available in stores anymore.

10 Comments»

  Malin wrote @

Galet snyggt!

  Alice wrote @

Oh, where did you get that magnificent pendant/necklace?

Anyway, great job with make=up and photo. Keep up the good work and try to ignore people who try to put you down!

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

It’s from a store called MQ but I got it a few years ago so I doubt it’s still available to purchase :O
And thank you very much! 🙂

  Alice wrote @

Thanks for your response!
It’s not available for purchase anymore, but I still have hope, since I know someone who makes jewellery and if I only find good crystals, then she’ll make something like that for me. That’s why I want to ask how long and wide is single crystal? It’s hard to estimate it by looking at different pictures. If you find me pesky, don’t bother answering, but I really am in love with that piece of jewellery, so I really want to know.

  Hedvika wrote @

Waw!!! You look amazing!

  Casandra wrote @

I wish you’d post video tutorials!

  Göteborgsmamman wrote @

Men vilken blogg! Älskar den!
Kram.
http://nouw.com/goteborgsmamman

  Angelina wrote @

Is your hair black now? Or it just seems to me so?

  Erika wrote @

This is so incredible and soft yet boldly elegant! Great work Johanna ::)

  Minnie wrote @

Your’s is a point of view where real inielltgence shines through.


Leave a Reply

