joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

anxiety feat. depression

Foto 2015-09-30 16 37 07It’s so hard to get this into words and I tried to write it down but I felt as though as I failed but a picture speaks more than a thousand words so listen to what it has to say. What I’m talking about is something that’s romanticized by youngsters with internet connection, seen as laziness and carelessness by the elders when in reality they’re conditions that are often seen more frequently among young people. I’m talking about depression and anxiety that can make living feeling more like a burden than something to enjoy. I know there are different types but each and everyone of them should be taken seriously.
I think a lot of people can relate to this but is in denial of how they feel or hide it from people because of the bad stigma it has. It’s hard getting by today, especially if you’re in your late teens or in early twenties. I don’t think older people realize how things have changed since they were young and need to see the world through young eyes as well as teens need to stop use these conditions as something poetic and aesthetically pleasing. But we cannot forget about the people who’s older and are getting through this too. Idk, people need to work together and realize we’re all human. Anyone can be stuck in it and can use a hand! Let’s help each other out and become stronger together!

This picture is obviously edited and I’m sorry if I offend anyone, that is not my intention.

4 Comments»

  caroline stanienda wrote @

You’re so damn right!
I don’t get it though why talking about in todays society is still somewhat border line. But it’s even worse when you have those kinda problems and ppl all of the sudden start avoiding you bc they think your insane which is bs… Anyway thanks for sharing your thoughts on that! very catching post. deep stuff!

  Deww wrote @

the worst people are the people who believe that they’re going through the worst and that everyone else are having good lives. Their brain locks up this stupid misconception and refuses to unsderstand others. Some people get past this phase some don’t. I’m really glad that I passed it. I call it the zombie phase as people in it just blindly follow a thought.

-Panda/Deww
pandacookieoutofthebox.wordpress.com

  Alexis wrote @

I’ve told my boyfriend before that I have anxiety and he made fun of me for it just because he doesn’t actually understand what it is, what it feels like and what it stems from. When no one understands or acts as though I’m having a pitty party for myself, it’s really frustrating. I also need to learn how to deal with my anxiety, I’m not clinically diagnosed or medicated but I know I have some form of anxiety.

Ps. I like the picture. You did a very good job at pin pointing the feeling. I had what I believe was an anxiety attack recently and it was a terrible feeling. I can’t even put it into words and that’s exactly how it felt; like the picture portrays.

  Thomas Matthew DeLonge wrote @


Leave a Reply

