joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

CLINIQUE

Foto 2015-09-27 14 38 27In desperate times call for desperate measures. Nä men de senaste 2 månaderna har min hy flippat oftare och mer än vanligt och jag känner för första gången sedan jag kämpade med akne att jag inte pallar att vänta ut det. Eftersom att jag har haft grov akne som behandlades med receptbelagda krämer och antibiotika så har jag knappt reagerat på de finnar jag fått nu i efterhand då jag vet hur illa och smärtsamt det faktiskt kan vara. Går dom att täcka med smink utan problem så ser inte jag någon anledning att göra något mer än att rycka på axlarna. Alla får ju finnar liksom och finnar försvinner. Att jag har haft grov akne så vill jag heller inte jämföra vanliga finnar med akne, för mig är det natt och dag. Men som sagt har jag fått mer problem det senaste som också påminner hur min hy såg ut i början innan aknen faktiskt blev ett permanent och långvarigt problem för mig. Så jag bestämde mig för att lägga lite mer krut på mina hudvårdsprodukter och ser om det kan hjälpa mig. Jag slipper gärna att käka 4 piller om dagen som gjorde mig illamående och ständigt ha en brännande känsla i huden flera månaders tid liksom… Iallafall, jag har bara använt dessa produkter i ett par dagar så det är än för tidigt att säga vilket resultat dom ger, ge mig 1 vecka så ska jag ge första reviewn.
In desperate times call for desperate measures. No but the past 2 months my skin has flipped more than normally and for the first time since fought with acne that I can’t bother waiting it out. Since I’ve fought with acne that was treated with prescription creams and antibiotics I’ve hardly reacted to the pimples I’ve got ever since because I know how bad and painful it actually can be. If easily can cover them up with makeup I don’t really see any reason to not just shrug my shoulders and carry on. Everybody get pimples and pimples go away. I don’t want to compare normal pimples with acne because to me they’re like night and day. But as I said, I’ve got more problems lately that remind me of how my skin was before acne actually became a permanent and prolonged problem for me. So I decided with put more effort in my skin products and see if they can help me. I gladly skip swallowing 4 pills a day that made me nauseous and constantly have a burning sensation in my skin for several months. Anyways, I’ve only used these products for a couple of days so it’s yet too early to say what kind of result they give, give me 1 week and I’ll post the first review.

PRODUCTS
Anti-Blemish Solutions Cleansing Gel 
“Oil-free foaming cleansing gel helps clear breakouts and blackheads. Unclogs pores. Helps control oil. Skin feels fresh, soft, calm and smooth. Can also be used on body.”

Anti-Blemish All-Over Clearing Treatment
“Step 3 in Clinique’s Acne Solutions Clear Skin System. Lightweight, medicated formula helps treat existing acne and prevent future breakouts. Creates a barrier against acne-causing agents. Helps control excess oil. Calms, soothes, visibly reduces redness. Lightly hydrates to minimize dryness and peeling.”

Acne Solutions Clinical Clearing Gel
“Results as good as a leading topical prescription in clearing acne. Our daily treatment gel starts clearing blemishes upon application. Helps prevent new ones from making an unwelcome appearance. Make visibly clearer skin a way of life.”

8 Comments»

  Denss wrote @

Do you use any Oriflame cosmetics?

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

I’m afraid not. Do you recommend it?

  Elise wrote @

My sister has these products and she started using these after she got some terrible acne caused by a birthcontrol pill that she couldn’t have. It helped her a lot! Even people at school started asking her about what she was using. I also know that she used the skin roller from Swiss Clinic to remove the scarring she had from previous acne.

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

So glad to hear that they seem to work! I’ve also considering trying the skin roller 🙂

  Desiree wrote @

Do you have any tips on budgeting when it comes to skin care and makeup? I’m a student and I would like to buy good quality makeup and skin care, like the one above, but I can’t really afford to spend that much money on it. I suffer from acne, but my dermatologist’s treatment isn’t really working so far… I also have extremely dry skin, so when I use makeup it’s always super flakey and uneven. Do you have any tips on purchasing good products? Cheap websites or good sales? I try to use as little makeup as possible but my acne is really hurting my self-esteem. I’ve also alwaysed wondered if good makeup is less flakey than the cheaper stuff I buy at the drugstore? I’m excited to read your review on the products! I hope my skin will look like yours one day, although I’ve given up hope – I’m 24 years old already: my best years are already over, haha 😀

  tijan wrote @

Can make-up cause acne?

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

Using poor products and poor hygiene can cause pimples but not actual acne. Pick products wisely and make sure to wash your face before working out and going to bed and you’ll be fine. Also, keep your makeup brushes clean by washing them frequently.

  Malin wrote @

Jag provade dessa produkter för 2 år sen. Höll på i ca 6 månader och visst gav det resultat! Min hud blev faktiskt lite bättre. Men jag önskade att bli av med alla märken finnarna lämnat och jag fick fortfarande utbrott så jag började med exuviance istället. Wow alltså! Så här bra hud hade jag inte ens vågat drömma om. Får en finne var 3e vecka och den försvinner snabbare än snabbast! Mina stora porer är också mindre synliga nu


Leave a Reply

