joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

BARBECUE

BBQ 6BBQ 1BBQ 5BBQ 4Med moi, padre, systra mi och hennes boo boo samlad gjorde vi vad jag antar årets sista utomhusgrillning som det för min del har blivit alldeles för lite av i sommar. Men en fördel med att hösten kommer är att höstskörden är svinbillig och svingod så jag njöt fan av grönsaker som mer eller mindre var gratis (vilket dom var för mig för det var inte jag som betalade hihi). Men jag menar 2 feeeeta rödbetor för inte ens 2 spänn?? Hallå?? Ja tack! Världens mest underskattade grönsak för övrigt. Mattias (syrrans boo boo alltså), 25 år, pluggar på Chalmers, kollar på när jag skalar rödbetorna och frågar på fullaste allvar “vad är det där?”. Tro det eller ej men dom växer faktiskt inte från jorden i räfflade skivor haha. Nej men på riktigt, köp färska rödbetor, skala och skiva dom, droppa lite olivolja över dom, salta och peppra, kör in dom i mitten ugnen i 200 grader i och njut! Har du möjligheten så lägg dom på grillen en kort stund. Jag hjärta rotfrukt och grönsaker överlag så länge jag kan minnas, men inte fan har jag blivit stor och stark för det. Men jag är nöjd ändå!
With moi, padre, my sister and her boo boo gathered we had what I guess was this year’s last barbecue which I’ve had too little of this summer. But a benefit with autumn’s uprise is that the seasonal harvests are super cheap and super tasty so I deadass enjoyed the vegetables that were more or less free (which they were for me because it wasn’t me who payed for them hihi). But I mean 2 faaaat beetroots for not even 2 SEK?? Hello?? Yes please! The world’s most underrated vegetable. Mattias (my sister’s boo boo), 25 years old, studies at Chalmers, watching as I’m peeling the beetroots and deadass asks “what’s that?”. Believe it or not but they don’t grow from the earth in ridged slices haha (idk if how it is outside of Sweden but here pickled beetroot is quite the thing. Example here). No but seriously buy fresh beetroots, peel and slice them, drip some olive oil over them, add salt and pepper, pop them in the middle of the oven at 200 degrees celsius (392 F) for 20 minutes and enjoy! If you have the opportunity put them on a grill for a short while. I heart root vegetables and vegetables overall for as long as I can remember, but damnit I didn’t get big and strong despite that. But I’m happy anyways!

1 Comment»

  Laura wrote @

Have u drink some vitamins or pills for keeping ur skin good and for having in organism protein? I asked because I started to be vegan and my skin and hair getting bad


Leave a Reply

