joehoyle’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

BLACK ✖︎ GREY ✖︎ WHITE

Foto 2015-09-13 20 14 03Foto 2015-09-13 20 38 41Foto 2015-09-13 20 30 33Foto 2015-09-13 20 33 13Foto 2015-09-13 20 34 56Foto 2015-09-13 20 28 51Nu ser det ju jätteskrytigt ut att jag radar upp 5 olika bilder på Apple och nike men det jag fick helt enkelt beslutsångest. Bilderna har väll egentligen ingen betydelse heller, gillade bara estetiken hihi. På tal om ångest. Det fick jag en rejäl dos av när jag införskaffade mig min MacBook Pro som jag ändå hade sparat till med god marginal och jag behövde verkligen en ny dator. Det finns inte mycket som stressar upp mig så som pengar gör vilket jag tycker är hemskt, att man är vara så styrd av ekonomi. Inte för att jag är snål och håller stenhårt i pengarna, däremot har jag fått känna på hur det är att både vara arbetslös en längre tid och ha väldigt lite pengar på kontot. Då hade jag ju turen att bo hemma så mat och diverse nödvändigheter fanns ju till hands vilket jag är väldigt tacksam över men ack vad värdelös och waste of air jag kände mig. Så när jag äntligen kom igång och jobbade och får in lön varje månad så jag kan köpa saker jag länge velat ha och inte minst faktiskt kan känna “det här har jag jobbat för och jag förtjänar detta”. Men ah, den där ångesten att pengarna inte kommer räcka (även om jag vet att det kommer dom) ligger ännu kvar i bakhuvudet och gnager. Nu menar jag inte att ge ifrån mig ett “kom och tyck synd om mig” intryck för det vill jag verkligen inte, haha! Jag vet att pengarångesten kommer försvinna och min dåvarande arbetslöshet är inte något att gnälla över då det finns större problem.

I know it looks like I’m bragging with posting 5 different pictures of Apple and Nike but I just got decision anxiety (?). The pictures don’t serve any purpose either, I just liked the aesthetics hihi. Speaking of anxiety. I got a hearty dose of that when I bought my MacBook Pro even though I had saved up for one with marginal and I really needed a new computer. There isn’t much that stresses me in the way money does which I think is awful, how controlled you are by economy. Not that I am a cheepskate or hold my money too tight, i’ve just got a good taste on what it feels like to both be unemployed for a long time and have very little money in the bank. I was lucky enough to live at home so I always had food and various necessities which I am very thankful for but oh I felt so worthless and a waste of air. So when I finally started working and got paid every month so I could buy stuff I’ve wanted for a long time and to finally feel “I’ve worked for this and I deserve this”.  But yeah, the anxiety that I don’t have enough money (although I know they will) still gnaws in the back of my head. I don’t mean to give you the ‘come and feel sorry for me’ impression because that’s not my intentions at all, haha! I know that the money anxiety will disappear and my former unemployment is not something worth whining about since there are bigger problems.

9 Comments»

  Elaine – En Hopplös Fotograf wrote @

ah shit, feel yah gurl!

  Jennifer wrote @

Åh, vart har du köpt den fina ryggsäcken? :]

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

Accessorize, men det var säkert ett par år sedan nu så risken att den inte finns kvar är ju stor o: Men du kan ju alltid chansa 🙂

  Hannah wrote @

These photos are so aesthetic they give me joy just looking at them ahah!
polaroxd.blogspot.com

  Maryanne wrote @

I can understand you. In my opinion money is a big issue now. For example: degree doesn’t matter,even experience doesn’t matter if it’s just internship. So, that’s understandable that young people feel like that. But wish you luck,you have found your path!

  Ligita wrote @

Where is your backpack from? It looks so cool!

  Johanna Herrstedt wrote @

Accessorize 🙂

  i know the feeling wrote @

That unemployed and worthless feeling is terrible, so when your finally able to buy yourself something nice it’s a great feeling. Good for you!

Q: What does it feel like to have such a large fan base?

  Darthon Newman wrote @

I bear mutual sentimentality of the feeling that of which once was, for I’ve once before suffered homelessness. Caliginous/dark, yet PARTICULARLY defining [more so RE-defining] times, that’s proven rather supplemental to my present successions.


Leave a Reply

